Frequently Asked Questions

  • How do I know the medical information and device data in my profile are safe?

    PHR Plus is committed to protecting the privacy and security of your infomation. We follow the HIPAA Security Rule framework, which is among the most stringent in the industry. For more details on how PHR Plus protects the privacy of your information, see our Privacy Policy at

  • How do I sync my medical information from my patient portal to PHR Plus?

    When you have PHR Plus Premium your medical information from patient portals can automatically sync into your PHR Plus account. To get your medical information to sync into PHR Plus click the button “Connect Medical Data” from the Profile Summary page. You will be prompted to search for your hospital or clinic. After finding your hospital or clinic, you will need to select it from the list. After selecting your clinic you will be asked to provide your login information for the patient portal associated to that facility. Once you’ve successfully entered the username and password your medical information will sync into PHR Plus.

  • What if I don't find my hospital or clinic to Connect Medical Data?

    If want to sync your medical information from a patient portal but don’t find your hospital or clinic; please provide PHR Plus with the name of your provider and your email. We can access over 60% of the patient portals in the U.S and we are adding hospitals and clinics all of the time. We will notify you when the patient portal from that facility becomes compatible with PHR Plus.

  • If I don't have PHR Plus Premium how do I get my medical information into my PHR Plus account?

    When you upgrade to PHR Plus Premium your medical information can automatically sync into your PHR Plus account from patient portals. If you haven’t upgraded to Premium all medical infomation is user entered. You can add, edit, and delete any of your own medical information to manage your records in one easy account. And you can invite a loved one, caretaker, or medical provider to collaborate on your PHR Plus account.

  • How do I sync my data from at home medical devices, fitness devices, and health apps into my PHR Plus account?

    When you have PHR Plus Premium your health information from devices and apps can automatically sync into your PHR Plus account. To get your health information to sync into PHR Plus click the button “Connect Device/App” from the Dashboard page. You will be prompted to select your device manufacturer from the list. After finding your device manufacturer, you will need to select it from the list. After selecting you will be asked to provide your login information for that particular website/app associated. Once you’ve successfully entered the username and password your health information will sync into PHR Plus.

  • Who can see the medical information and device data in my PHR Plus profile?

    Your profile is protected with a username and password, passwords are encrypted and not stored in plain text. To protect the security of your information, you should not give your username or password to anyone. You can provide shared access to your account and share your information with someone else. You can also keep your important medical information portable and accessible usin the PHR Plus products, using PHR Plus you are always in control of who gets to see your health and medical information.

  • How do I share my profile with medical providers, loved ones, or caretakers?

    By selecting the “Share” button in the Profile Summary screen or by going to your profile settings, you may choose to give another PHR Plus user access to your profile, such as a family member or medical provider. To authorize someone else to have access to your profile, go to Profile Summary – Share – INVITE??. You can remove a person’s access by going to Settings – Access Priveleges.
    You also may email your information to your medical provider, or anyone else you choose, by using the Share button on the Profile Summary screen. That person will receive a temporary link to use a pin and view your information. The link will expire within 48 hours, and the person will no longer have access to your information after that (unless they have downloaded or printed it).
    For on-the-go access, you may allow medical providers (such as EMTs, nurses, etc.) to access your information by scanning your PHR Plus product, if you have one. The product has a QR code, RFID chip, and a URL with a unique ID/PIN that leads to your medical information when it is scanned. Only people who have physical access to your product from a proximity of less than 6 inches, and your authorization, can scan the QR code, RFID chip, or use your unique URL with ID/PIN.

  • Can I “lock” the sensitive information in my profile?

    Yes. You may “lock” information that you do not want shared through the scanning and emailing functions. To “lock” your sensitive information you simply have to select the “lock” icon next to the field you want locked. When information is locked, it can be unlocked later.
    Locked information is not available when your PHR Plus product with QR code, RFID chip, or URL are access. You may choose whether to share locked information when you email information to a recipient through the Share function. Using the Share function you may grant a recipient access to your entire PHR Plus profile, custom privileges, and can choose if they have access to locked information.

  • Does my information from the PHR Plus website sync…

    Yes, any information you enter into the website will also sync to your PHR Plus mobile app. Also, any information you enter into your PHR Plus app will sync to the website. Mobile apps coming soon!

  • Do third parties get to see any of my information for marketing purposes?

    No, we do not share your Personal Information (as defined in our Privacy Policy) for marketing purposes.

  • Why am I getting recommendations and articles based on my health conditions?

    We have designed PHR Plus to give you one place to keep all of your important medical information, to make it as easy as possible to share your medical and health data with your medical providers, but also to engage you in your specific health conditions. We want to make one single portal where you can find healthy lifestyle recommendations, education materials on specific medical conditions or treatment, access to research articles, and the latest information about new products that could be beneficial.

  • Can I opt out from receiving recommendations and articles based on my health conditions?

    Yes, you can opt out from this information in the Settings tab. You can also opt in again at any time after selecting to opt out.

  • Can I disconnect a device/app after connecting it to my profile?

    Yes. To disconnect a device, go to Connect Device/App, choose your device that is already connected, and select Disconnect. You can choose to reconnect a device again at any time.